Bromley

Return to Bromley U3A

Bromley U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Mon 23 May 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     Virtual Machines & Guest Operating Systems

Venue Zoom-hybrid
Details All about running a guest OS on your existing machine. Also Zoom hybrid meeting.

Mon 23 May 2022 11.00 am     Golf 18 Monday     Monday 18-hole golf

Venue Various Local Golf Courses
Details 

Mon 23 May 2022 2.00 pm     Psychology     Character

Venue Bromley Parish Church - St Peter and St Paul - website - map
Details 

Tue 24 May 2022 2.00 pm     Art Appreciation 2     Eric Ravilious - by Peter Whitehead

Venue Zoom for Art Appreciation 2
Details 

Wed 25 May 2022 10.30 am     Art Appreciation     Art in Siena and Tuscan Towns

Venue Zoom for Art Appreciation
Details 

Wed 25 May 2022 11.00 am     Outings By Public Transport     ALBERT HALL

Venue Various Locations
Details Meet at Victoria station at 10am Cost £20

Wed 25 May 2022 2.00 pm     Literature - Shakespeare     Henry IV Part Two

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 25 May 2022 3.00 pm     Classical Guitar     

Venue URC Beckenham - website - map
Details 

Wed 25 May 2022 3.30 pm     Genealogy, Mixed     

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Thu 26 May 2022 11.00 am     Golf 9 Hole     9 holes

Venue Hever Castle Golf Course - website - map
Details 

Thu 26 May 2022 11.00 am     Golf 18 Thursday     Thursday 18-hole golf

Venue Various Local Golf Courses
Details 

Fri 27 May 2022 2.00 pm     Music, 60s music, Jazz     If Music Was The Food, Here's The Drink

Venue Member Home
Details 

Mon 30 May 2022 11.00 am     Golf 18 Monday     Monday 18-hole golf

Venue Various Local Golf Courses
Details 

Wed 1 Jun 2022 3.30 pm     Gardening     Seasonal container gardening

Venue St Marks Church Hall - map
Details With Andrew Babicz. How best to use containers all the year round, in your garden, balcony, or patio.

Thu 2 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 9 Hole     

Venue Various Local Golf Courses
Details 

Mon 6 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Camera Club     How the image sensor works

Venue Zoom-hybrid
Details Talk by John Stephenson on how the image sensor of a modern digital camera works.

Mon 6 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 6 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 18 Monday     Monday 18-hole golf

Venue Various Local Golf Courses
Details 

Tue 7 Jun 2022 10.30 am     Local Studies     Black teeth and dirty fingernails

Venue URC Bromley - website - map
Details A talk about, "the great Unwashed of Victorian London," by David Allen

Tue 7 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Art Appreciation 2     Vienna's smaller galleries

Venue Zoom for Art Appreciation 2
Details 

Wed 8 Jun 2022 10.30 am     Art Appreciation     Paintings in Washington DC (Churchill Theatre)

Venue Various Locations
Details Group members who have paid room charges only. In Wells room at Churchill Theatre

Wed 8 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Literature - Shakespeare     Timon Of Athens

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 8 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Music Appreciation, Classical     Pick and Mix

Venue Member Home
Details Members select pieces to share with the group

Wed 8 Jun 2022 3.00 pm     Classical Guitar     

Venue URC Beckenham - website - map
Details 

Thu 9 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 9 Hole     9 holes

Venue Leeds Castle GC - website - map
Details 

Thu 9 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 18 Thursday     Thursday 18-hole golf

Venue Various Local Golf Courses
Details 

Thu 9 Jun 2022 11.00 am     French Parlons Francais 1     tbc

Venue zoom-online
Details Zoom/sessions using u3a Bromley Zoom meeting ID. Moving to hybrid when a venue is confirmed

Thu 9 Jun 2022 12.00 pm     French Parlons Français 2     Zoom online

Venue Various Locations
Details tbc

Thu 9 Jun 2022 3.15 pm     Theatre Group     Talks and entertainment on theatrical and entertainment themes

Venue Various Locations
Details 

Mon 13 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     Open Forum

Venue Zoom-hybrid
Details Bring your computer related problems and matters for discussion

Mon 13 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 18 Monday     Monday 18-hole golf

Venue Various Local Golf Courses
Details 

Mon 13 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Psychology     Pants on fire

Venue Bromley Parish Church - St Peter and St Paul - website - map
Details 

Thu 16 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 9 Hole     9 holes

Venue Orpington Golf Centre Ruxley
Details 

Thu 16 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 18 Thursday     Thursday 18-hole golf

Venue Various Local Golf Courses
Details 

Thu 16 Jun 2022 3.00 pm     Science and Technology     TBA

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Mon 20 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Camera Club     Horizons by Richard Hint & Photographic Competition

Venue Zoom-hybrid
Details 

Mon 20 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 20 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 18 Monday     Monday 18-hole golf

Venue Various Local Golf Courses
Details 

Tue 21 Jun 2022 10.30 am     General Meetings     Cybernetics

Venue URC Bromley - website - map
Details A new approach to the delivery of healthcare, transport and government through practical examples, case studies and stories.

Tue 21 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Art Appreciation 2     Art in Siena and Tuscan Towns

Venue Zoom for Art Appreciation 2
Details 

Wed 22 Jun 2022 10.30 am     Art Appreciation     Ambrose MacAvoy - by Laury Burr

Venue Zoom for Art Appreciation
Details 

Wed 22 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Literature - Shakespeare     Timon Of Athens

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 22 Jun 2022 3.00 pm     Classical Guitar     

Venue URC Beckenham - website - map
Details 

Thu 23 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 9 Hole     9 holes

Venue Poult Wood Golf Club - website - map
Details 

Thu 23 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 18 Thursday     Thursday 18-hole golf

Venue Various Local Golf Courses
Details 

Fri 24 Jun 2022 11.30 am     French Parlons Francais 1     face to face meeting at Bromley Community House café

Venue Various Locations
Details Mixed communication activities and discussions around a cup of tea or coffee and cake at the Bromley Community House, South Street, Bromley, BR1 1RH. From 10.30 to 12.30 or later.

Fri 24 Jun 2022 12.00 pm     French Parlons Français 2     face to face meeting at Bromley Community House café

Venue Various Locations
Details Mixed communication activities and discussions around a cup of tea or coffee and cake at the Bromley Community House, South Street, Bromley, BR1 1RH. From 10.30 to 12.30 or later.

Fri 24 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Music, 60s music, Jazz     A Return To Places

Venue Member Home
Details 

Mon 27 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     Quantum Communications

Venue Zoom-hybrid
Details Quantum Communications - talk by John Stephenson. Also Zoom hybrid meeting

Mon 27 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 18 Monday     Monday 18-hole golf

Venue Various Local Golf Courses
Details 

Mon 27 Jun 2022 2.00 pm     Psychology     Coping techniques

Venue Bromley Parish Church - St Peter and St Paul - website - map
Details 

Wed 29 Jun 2022 3.30 pm     Genealogy, Mixed     

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Thu 30 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 9 Hole     9 holes

Venue Bromley Golf Centre Magpie Hall Lane - website - map
Details 

Thu 30 Jun 2022 11.00 am     Golf 18 Thursday     Thursday 18-hole golf

Venue Various Local Golf Courses
Details 

Mon 4 Jul 2022 11.00 am     Camera Club     NO MEETINGS IN JULY

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Mon 4 Jul 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Tue 5 Jul 2022 10.30 am     Local Studies     King & Collector

Venue URC Bromley - website - map
Details A talk by Siobhan Clarke, a Guide Lecturer of Historic Royal Palaces, about Henry VIII's art collection

Wed 6 Jul 2022 2.30 pm     Gardening     Visit to Chartwell

Venue St Marks Church Hall - map
Details via car-sharing. Our only group outing of the year. Meet at Sue's.

Thu 7 Jul 2022 11.00 am     Golf 9 Hole     9 holes

Venue Godstone Golf Course - website - map
Details 

Mon 11 Jul 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     Open Forum

Venue zoom-online
Details Bring your questions and problems for discussion. Zoom only

Mon 11 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Psychology     TBA

Venue Bromley Parish Church - St Peter and St Paul - website - map
Details 

Tue 12 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Art Appreciation 2     Winslow Homer - by Hugh Atkinson

Venue Zoom for Art Appreciation 2
Details 

Wed 13 Jul 2022 10.30 am     Art Appreciation     Venetian painting at its peak (Churchill Theatre)

Venue Various Locations
Details Group members who have paid room charges only. In Wells room at Churchill Theatre

Wed 13 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Literature - Shakespeare     Measure For Measure

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 13 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Music Appreciation, Classical     A bit of a song and dance

Venue Member Home
Details Music on the theme of song and dance

Wed 13 Jul 2022 3.00 pm     Classical Guitar     

Venue URC Beckenham - website - map
Details 

Thu 14 Jul 2022 3.15 pm     Theatre Group     Annual theatre group walk booking essential

Venue Various Locations
Details Booking essential as numbers limited

Mon 18 Jul 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Thu 21 Jul 2022 3.00 pm     Science and Technology     TBA

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Mon 25 Jul 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     Home Networking & File Sharing

Venue zoom-online
Details Talk by John Stephenson. Zoom only

Mon 25 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Psychology     TBA

Venue Bromley Parish Church - St Peter and St Paul - website - map
Details 

Tue 26 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Art Appreciation 2     Paintings in Washington DC

Venue Zoom for Art Appreciation 2
Details 

Wed 27 Jul 2022 10.30 am     Art Appreciation     Winslow Homer - by High Atkinson

Venue Zoom for Art Appreciation
Details 

Wed 27 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Literature - Shakespeare     Measure For Measure

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 27 Jul 2022 3.00 pm     Classical Guitar     

Venue URC Beckenham - website - map
Details 

Wed 27 Jul 2022 3.30 pm     Genealogy, Mixed     

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Fri 29 Jul 2022 2.00 pm     Music, 60s music, Jazz     Counting . . . Numbers

Venue Member Home
Details 

Mon 1 Aug 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 8 Aug 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     Open Forum

Venue zoom-online
Details Bring your questions and problems for discussion. Zoom only

Wed 10 Aug 2022 2.00 pm     Music Appreciation, Classical     Pick and Mix

Venue Member Home
Details Members choose pieces to share with the group

Mon 15 Aug 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Thu 18 Aug 2022 3.00 pm     Science and Technology     TBA

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Mon 22 Aug 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     It's Never Done That Before

Venue zoom-online
Details Zoom only Presentation by Richard Hunt

Fri 26 Aug 2022 2.00 pm     Music, 60s music, Jazz     Lady Singers,Groups, Instrumentalists only

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 31 Aug 2022 3.30 pm     Genealogy, Mixed     

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Mon 5 Sep 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Tue 6 Sep 2022 10.30 am     Local Studies     Elizabeth Garret Anderson

Venue URC Bromley - website - map
Details A talk by Ian Porter about the First Woman Doctor

Wed 7 Sep 2022 2.30 pm     Gardening     Shining a light on bulbs

Venue St Marks Church Hall - map
Details Rachael Castle shares her experience of growing colourful plants from bulbs.

Mon 12 Sep 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     Open Forum

Venue Oakley House - map
Details Bring your questions and problems for discussion. Also Zoom hybrid meeting

Wed 14 Sep 2022 2.00 pm     Literature - Shakespeare     Pericles

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 14 Sep 2022 2.00 pm     Music Appreciation, Classical     TBA

Venue Member Home
Details 

Thu 15 Sep 2022 3.00 pm     Science and Technology     TBA

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Mon 19 Sep 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 26 Sep 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     Windows 11 Forum

Venue Oakley House - map
Details How is Windows 11 bedding down?

Wed 28 Sep 2022 2.00 pm     Literature - Shakespeare     Pericles

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 28 Sep 2022 3.30 pm     Genealogy, Mixed     

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Fri 30 Sep 2022 2.00 pm     Music, 60s music, Jazz     Down The Ship Canal, Manchester Music

Venue Member Home
Details 

Mon 3 Oct 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Tue 4 Oct 2022 10.30 am     Local Studies     The Arrow Riding Centre

Venue URC Bromley - website - map
Details A talk by Val Blake from the Arrow Riding Centre, Dartford, which is for young people and adults with special needs.

Wed 5 Oct 2022 2.30 pm     Gardening     Perennials in a Royal garden.

Venue St Marks Church Hall - map
Details George Lockwood shows us some of Prince Charles' wonderful plants at Highgrove House.

Mon 10 Oct 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     Open Forum

Venue Oakley House - map
Details Bring your questions and problems for discussion. Also Zoom hybrid meeting

Wed 12 Oct 2022 2.00 pm     Literature - Shakespeare     Troilus and Cressida

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 12 Oct 2022 2.00 pm     Music Appreciation, Classical     Pick and Mix

Venue Member Home
Details Members choose pieces of music to share with the group

Mon 17 Oct 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Thu 20 Oct 2022 3.00 pm     Science and Technology     TBA

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Mon 24 Oct 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     TBA

Venue Oakley House - map
Details 

Wed 26 Oct 2022 2.00 pm     Literature - Shakespeare     Troilus and Cressida

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 26 Oct 2022 3.30 pm     Genealogy, Mixed     

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Fri 28 Oct 2022 2.00 pm     Music, 60s music, Jazz     Programme under consideration

Venue Member Home
Details 

Tue 1 Nov 2022 10.30 am     Local Studies     Crossness Pumping Station

Venue URC Bromley - website - map
Details A talk by Petra Cox, Learning and Outreach Manager of Crossness Engines Trust, about Crossness Pumping Station, part of Sir Joseph Bazalgette's London Sewerage System

Mon 7 Nov 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     Open Forum

Venue Oakley House - map
Details Bring your questions and problems for discussion. Also Zoom hybrid meeting

Mon 7 Nov 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Wed 9 Nov 2022 2.00 pm     Literature - Shakespeare     Programme under consideration

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 9 Nov 2022 2.00 pm     Music Appreciation, Classical     TBA

Venue Member Home
Details 

Thu 17 Nov 2022 3.00 pm     Science and Technology     TBA

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Mon 21 Nov 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     All About Browsers, Cookies..

Venue Oakley House - map
Details Talk by John Stephenson. Also Zoom hybrid meeting

Mon 21 Nov 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Wed 23 Nov 2022 2.00 pm     Literature - Shakespeare     Programme under consideration

Venue Member Home
Details 

Fri 25 Nov 2022 2.00 pm     Music, 60s music, Jazz     Programme under consideration

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 30 Nov 2022 3.30 pm     Genealogy, Mixed     

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Mon 5 Dec 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 12 Dec 2022 11.00 am     Computer Group     Open Forum

Venue Oakley House - map
Details 

Wed 14 Dec 2022 2.00 pm     Literature - Shakespeare     Programme under consideration

Venue Member Home
Details 

Wed 14 Dec 2022 2.00 pm     Music Appreciation, Classical     Christmas meeting

Venue Member Home
Details Social gathering with Christmas music

Mon 19 Dec 2022 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Wed 21 Dec 2022 3.30 pm     Genealogy, Mixed     

Venue zoom-online
Details 

Mon 16 Jan 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 6 Feb 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 20 Feb 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 6 Mar 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 20 Mar 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 3 Apr 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 17 Apr 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 1 May 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 15 May 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 5 Jun 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 19 Jun 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 3 Jul 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 17 Jul 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 7 Aug 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 21 Aug 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 4 Sep 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 18 Sep 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 2 Oct 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 16 Oct 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 6 Nov 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 20 Nov 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 4 Dec 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details 

Mon 18 Dec 2023 11.00 am     Computing Group - Tablets etc     General Advice and Support

Venue Richmal Crompton Pub
Details