Return to Bourne U3A

Bourne U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Thu 27 Dec 2018 10.30 am     Church Visiting     NO MEETING

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Tue 8 Jan 2019 10.00 am     Science and Technology     Oxford Clay and Brick Making - Brian Lythgoe

Venue St Firmins Church Hall, Thurlby
Details 

Mon 21 Jan 2019 2.15 pm     Open meeting     "Movies and Stars of the 60's"

Venue Bourne Corn Exchange
Details Roger Negus is the speaker

Thu 24 Jan 2019 10.30 am     Church Visiting     Bell Ringing - Michael Hansen

Venue Wake House - website - map
Details 

Tue 5 Feb 2019 10.00 am     Science and Technology     Meccano, Hornby and Dinky Toys - Malcolm Kenwood

Venue St Firmins Church Hall, Thurlby
Details 

Wed 6 Feb 2019 6.30 pm     Nosh and Natter     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Mon 18 Feb 2019 2.15 pm     Open meeting     "Fools and Horses: the Victorian Circus"

Venue Bourne Corn Exchange
Details Ann Featherstone is the speaker

Thu 28 Feb 2019 10.30 am     Church Visiting     Members Meeting

Venue Wake House - website - map
Details Hopefully, four group members will give short presentations on subjects as Wills, The Cathars, North Lincolnshire churches and Renaissance Frescos.

Tue 5 Mar 2019 10.00 am     Science and Technology     Visit to Bourne Laundry

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details Details of the visit will be emailed to members nearer the time.

Wed 6 Mar 2019 6.30 pm     Nosh and Natter     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Tue 19 Mar 2019 2.15 pm     Open meeting     "Deene House - House and History"

Venue Bourne Corn Exchange
Details Kelly Holland is the speaker

Thu 28 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Church Visiting     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Tue 2 Apr 2019 10.00 am     Science and Technology     Cats and Why We Should Try to Understand Them

Venue St Firmins Church Hall, Thurlby
Details Talk given by Francesca Riccomoni.

Wed 3 Apr 2019 6.30 pm     Nosh and Natter     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Mon 15 Apr 2019 2.15 pm     Open meeting     "The Art of Collecting"

Venue Bourne Corn Exchange
Details Colin Young is the speaker

Thu 25 Apr 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting     Visit to the Loughborough Bell Foundry

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Wed 1 May 2019 6.30 pm     Nosh and Natter     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Tue 7 May 2019 10.00 am     Science and Technology     Why Materials Take Loads - Brian Parkinson

Venue St Firmins Church Hall, Thurlby
Details 

Mon 20 May 2019 2.15 pm     Open meeting     AGM Plus Drama Group

Venue Bourne Corn Exchange
Details Ann Featherstone is the speaker

Thu 23 May 2019 10.30 am     Church Visiting     St Pegas Church Peakirk

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details Church and Village Tour, maybe archialogical dig. Tea and cakes

Tue 4 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Science and Technology     The Making of the English Landscape - Jim Winstone

Venue St Firmins Church Hall, Thurlby
Details 

Wed 5 Jun 2019 6.30 pm     Nosh and Natter     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Mon 17 Jun 2019 2.15 pm     Open meeting     "Frampton Marsh - the value of restoring natural heritage"

Venue Bourne Corn Exchange
Details Chris Andrews RSPB is the speaker

Thu 27 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Church Visiting     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Wed 3 Jul 2019 6.30 pm     Nosh and Natter     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Mon 15 Jul 2019 2.15 pm     Open meeting     "Leonardo da Vinci - Artist and Inventor"

Venue Bourne Corn Exchange
Details Dr Javed Hashemi is the speaker

Thu 25 Jul 2019 10.30 am     Church Visiting     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Wed 7 Aug 2019 6.30 pm     Nosh and Natter     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Mon 19 Aug 2019 2.15 pm     Open meeting     "Boudicca and the Creation of Two Nations"

Venue Bourne Corn Exchange
Details Chris Collins is the speaker

Thu 22 Aug 2019 10.30 am     Church Visiting     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Wed 4 Sep 2019 6.30 pm     Nosh and Natter     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Mon 16 Sep 2019 2.15 pm     Open meeting     "Incas - a civilisation before their time?"

Venue Bourne Corn Exchange
Details Julie Stevenson is the speaker

Thu 26 Sep 2019 10.30 am     Church Visiting     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Wed 2 Oct 2019 6.30 pm     Nosh and Natter     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Mon 21 Oct 2019 2.15 pm     Open meeting     "Andrew Carnegie and the Gilded Age"

Venue Bourne Corn Exchange
Details Simon Carter is the speaker

Thu 24 Oct 2019 10.30 am     Church Visiting     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Wed 6 Nov 2019 6.30 pm     Nosh and Natter     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Mon 18 Nov 2019 2.15 pm     Open meeting     "The trials, tests and temptation of writing Opera Libretti"

Venue Bourne Corn Exchange
Details Andy Hawes is the speaker

Thu 28 Nov 2019 10.30 am     Church Visiting     

Venue Wake House - website - map
Details 

Wed 4 Dec 2019 6.30 pm     Nosh and Natter     

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Mon 16 Dec 2019 2.15 pm     Open meeting     "British Red Cross - connecting human kindness with human crisis"

Venue Bourne Corn Exchange
Details Jane Lang is the speaker

Thu 26 Dec 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting     NO MEETING

Venue As Notified By Group Leader
Details 

Thu 23 Jan 2020 10.30 am     Church Visiting     

Venue Wake House - website - map
Details 

Wed 26 Feb 2020 10.30 am     Church Visiting     

Venue Wake House - website - map
Details