Islington

Return to Islington U3A

Islington U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Wed 24 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 24 Apr 2019 11.00 am     Exploring London     King's Cross guided walk

Details 

Wed 24 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Theatre visits     'The Price' at Wyndhams Theatre

Details 

Thu 25 Apr 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     Karen Thurman - Photography as Art

Details 

Fri 26 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Fri 26 Apr 2019 10.00 am     Walks - Shorter     Banstead Wood

Details 

Fri 26 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Mon 29 Apr 2019 10.00 am     Opera Visits     Faust, Gounod, Preperformance talk, Margaret Caistor, Her house

Details 

Mon 29 Apr 2019 8.30 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     Gabriel Moreno and Quivering Poets at Green Note

Details 

Tue 30 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Tue 30 Apr 2019 2.30 pm     Book Group- French 1     Petit Pays by Gael Faye

Details 

Wed 1 May 2019 10.00 am     Walks - Shorter     Richmond Park & Isabella Plantation

Details 

Wed 1 May 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     Wine Appreciation -

Details Further details will be published on the associated web page & by email.

Wed 1 May 2019 7.30 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     Cohen Braithwaite Kilcoyne at Cecil Sharp House

Details 

Fri 3 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Mon 6 May 2019 10.00 am     Book Group - German     "Ein Ganzes Leben" von Robert Seethaler

Details 

Tue 7 May 2019 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Wed 8 May 2019 2.15 pm     Theatre visits     'Top Girls' at the National Theatre

Details 

Thu 9 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 9 May 2019 10.00 am     Opera Visits     Paul Bunyan, Margaret pre performance talk, her house

Details Margaret pre preformance talk

Thu 9 May 2019 10.30 am     Art in London     Van Gogh and Britain at Tate Britain

Details 

Fri 10 May 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Mon 13 May 2019 10.30 am     Walks - Leisurely     Leisurely Walks

Details see web page for details

Tue 14 May 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Tue 14 May 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 15 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 15 May 2019 10.00 am     Opera Visits     Partenope, pre performance talk, Margaret, her house

Details 

Wed 15 May 2019 10.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     Canary Wharf (repeat)

Details Repeat

Wed 15 May 2019 10.30 am     Book Group 2     Theodora by Stella Duffy

Details 

Wed 15 May 2019 11.30 am     Exploring London     Fashion and Textile Museum, Bermondsey 'Swinging London: A Lifestyle Revolution'

Details 

Wed 15 May 2019 2.30 pm     Exploring London     Fashion and Textile Museum, Bermondsey 'Swinging London: A Lifestyle Revolution'

Details 

Sun 19 May 2019 4.00 pm     Opera Visits     Partenope, Handel, HGO , Jackson Lane

Details 

Tue 21 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 22 May 2019 10.00 am     Walks - Shorter     Cassiobury Park & Whippendell Woods

Details 

Thu 23 May 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     Professor Anne Power

Details 

Thu 23 May 2019 7.30 pm     Concerts: Classical & Jazz     Southbank Sinfonia at King's Place

Details Thursday 23 May, 7.30pm – King’s Place, 90 York Way, N1 9AG I have it on good authority that the Southbank Sinfonia are really worth hearing and their programme of Britten, Lutoslawski, Bacewicz, Gorecki and Grieg will surely test their mettle. Balcony seats are already sold out (unfortunately so have all the saver tickets) so I’ve gone for Row L (mine’s seat 2) in the stalls at £19.50. Incidentally, if you book for both the King’s Place concerts you’ll only be charged once for the booking fee and there’s no fee if you buy at the venue. https://www.kingsplace.co.uk/whats-on/classical/southbank-sinfonia Directions: https://www.kingsplace.co.uk/your-visit/getting-here

Fri 24 May 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 28 May 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 30 May 2019 10.00 am     Walks - Shorter     Totteridge to Mill Hill (Dollis Valley Trail)

Details 

Thu 30 May 2019 8.00 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     AKA Trio at Kings Place

Details World music concert

Fri 31 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Sun 2 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Exploring London     Crossness Pumping Station Open Day

Details 

Sun 2 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Opera Visits     Dido, Purcell, ENO Unicorn theatre

Details 

Tue 4 Jun 2019 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Wed 5 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Walks - Leisurely     Leisurely Walks

Details see web page for details

Wed 5 Jun 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     Wine Appreciation -

Details Further details will be published on the associated web page & by email.

Thu 6 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Exploring London     Postal Museum - 'Voices from the Deep'

Details 

Thu 6 Jun 2019 6.30 pm     Theatre visits     'The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson' by Jonathan Maitland at Park Theatre

Details 

Thu 6 Jun 2019 7.00 pm     Open meeting     The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson by Jonathan Maitlan

Details 

Fri 7 Jun 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 7 Jun 2019 1.00 pm     Concerts: Classical & Jazz     LSO Wind Ensemble goes bohemian

Details Friday 7 June, 1.00pm - LSO St Luke’s, 161 Old Street, EC1V 9NG Something of a Czech-fest awaits us in Jerwood Hall as we hear the London Symphony Orchestra Wind Ensemble in a Radio 3 lunchtime concert. This programme, which takes roughly an hour, features Janáček’s Mládí and Dvořák’s Serenade. As ever, tickets are £12 and unallocated. If you’d like to stay for lunch afterwards there’s a nice café downstairs or we can go into Whitecross Street. https://lso.co.uk/whats-on/icalrepeat.detail/2019/06/07/1338/-/lso-wind-ensemble-czech-roots.html Directions: https://lso.co.uk/your-visit/visitor-info-lso-st-lukes.html

Fri 7 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Fri 7 Jun 2019 8.00 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     Topic Records 80th birthday - Eliza Carthy etc at Barbican Hall

Details 

Tue 11 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Walks - Shorter     Chilterns around Chesham

Details 

Tue 11 Jun 2019 11.30 am     Art in London     Anish Kapoor at Pitzhanger Manor, Ealing

Details 

Tue 11 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 12 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     Hyde Park

Details 

Thu 13 Jun 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 13 Jun 2019 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'While the Sun Shines' at Orange Tree Theatre, Richmond

Details 

Mon 17 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Book Group - German     

Details 

Tue 18 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Art in London     LEONARDO DRAWINGS at Queen's Gallery

Details 

Wed 19 Jun 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 19 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Fri 21 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 25 Jun 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 25 Jun 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Tue 25 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 27 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Fri 28 Jun 2019 12.00 am     Exploring London     Rochester - day visit with guided walk (timings to be announced)

Details 

Tue 2 Jul 2019 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Wed 3 Jul 2019 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'A Midsummer Night's Dream' at Bridge Theatre

Details 

Wed 3 Jul 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     Wine Appreciation -

Details Further details will be published on the associated web page & by email.

Thu 4 Jul 2019 11.00 am     Art in London     Sorolla at National Gallery

Details 

Fri 5 Jul 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 5 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 9 Jul 2019 11.00 am     Exploring London     Smithfield guided walk - see the site of the new Museum of London

Details 

Tue 9 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 10 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     King's Cross Development. Date to be confirmed

Details 

Thu 11 Jul 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 17 Jul 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 17 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Exploring London     Smithfield guided walk - see the site of the new Museum of London

Details 

Fri 19 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 23 Jul 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 23 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 25 Jul 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Wed 31 Jul 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Fri 2 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 2 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Mon 5 Aug 2019 11.00 am     Art in London     LEE KRASNER Living colour - Barbican Art Gallery

Details 

Tue 6 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 7 Aug 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     Wine Appreciation -

Details Further details will be published on the associated web page & by email.

Thu 8 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 13 Aug 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Wed 14 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 14 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     No outing in August

Details 

Thu 15 Aug 2019 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     Oklahoma at Chichester Festival Theatre

Details 

Fri 16 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Fri 16 Aug 2019 7.00 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     CAMP FIRE CLUB - Tangram at Culpeper Community Garden

Details 

Tue 20 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 20 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 22 Aug 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Tue 27 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 30 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 3 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 4 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 4 Sep 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     Wine Appreciation -

Details Further details will be published on the associated web page & by email.

Fri 6 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Lomger Walks- Extended Walking Weekend

Details 

Sun 8 Sep 2019 12.30 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     KLEZMER IN THE PARK @ Regent's Park

Details 

Fri 13 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 13 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 17 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 18 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 19 Sep 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Wed 25 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 25 Sep 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Fri 27 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Wed 2 Oct 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 10 Oct 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 16 Oct 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 22 Oct 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 24 Oct 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Thu 31 Oct 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Fri 1 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 5 Nov 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Thu 7 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 13 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 19 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 26 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 28 Nov 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Wed 4 Dec 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 11 Dec 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     

Details 

Mon 16 Dec 2019 11.00 am     Art in London     INTO THE NIGHT - Barbican Art Gallery

Details