Islington

Return to Islington U3A

Islington U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Thu 20 Dec 2018 11.00 am     Music Circle     

Details 

Fri 21 Dec 2018 7.30 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     ALBION CHRISTMAS BAND at King's Place

Details 

Sun 23 Dec 2018 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Fri 4 Jan 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Leisurely     Leisurely Walks

Details 

Fri 4 Jan 2019 3.00 pm     Exploring London     Annual get together

Details 

Sun 6 Jan 2019 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Mon 7 Jan 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit - Two Tree Island

Details 

Tue 8 Jan 2019 11.00 am     Art in London     Mantegna and Bellini at National Gallery

Details 

Tue 8 Jan 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Tue 8 Jan 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 9 Jan 2019 12.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     Canary Wharf

Details Full information to follow

Wed 9 Jan 2019 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'Uncle Vanya' at Hampstead Theatre

Details 

Fri 11 Jan 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 11 Jan 2019 10.00 am     Walks - Shorter     Dollis Valley Greenwalk

Details 

Fri 11 Jan 2019 10.00 am     Book Group - Rethink Economics     

Details 

Sat 12 Jan 2019 10.00 am     Exploring London     Tour of Old Vic Theatre

Details 

Wed 16 Jan 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 16 Jan 2019 10.30 am     Art in London     BURNE JONES Tate Britain

Details 

Wed 16 Jan 2019 10.30 am     Book Group 2     "Anything is Possible" by Elizabeth Strout

Details 

Thu 17 Jan 2019 10.30 am     Architecture     Greek & Roman

Details Room 18-Elgin Marbles

Sun 20 Jan 2019 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Mon 21 Jan 2019 2.30 pm     Current Affairs 2     

Details 

Tue 22 Jan 2019 10.30 am     Art in London     Gainsborough's Family Album at National Portrait Gallery

Details 

Tue 22 Jan 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 23 Jan 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 24 Jan 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     Frank Dobson - Juggling and Decision Making

Details 

Thu 24 Jan 2019 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'The Double Dealer' at the Orange Tree Theatre in Richmond

Details 

Fri 25 Jan 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Fri 25 Jan 2019 7.45 pm     Theatre - Fringe     The Dame

Details 

Mon 28 Jan 2019 10.00 am     Book Group - German     

Details 

Mon 28 Jan 2019 8.30 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     Band of Burns at Union Chapel

Details 

Tue 29 Jan 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Sun 3 Feb 2019 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Mon 4 Feb 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Tue 5 Feb 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Tue 5 Feb 2019 3.00 pm     Art in London     Discussion group - Mantegna and Bellini

Details 

Tue 5 Feb 2019 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Tue 5 Feb 2019 7.30 pm     Theatre - Fringe     The War of the Worlds

Details 

Wed 6 Feb 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Leisurely     Leisurely Walks

Details 

Wed 6 Feb 2019 8.00 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     MEGSON at King's Place

Details New album launch. Elliott Morris provides support

Fri 8 Feb 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 12 Feb 2019 2.00 pm     Exploring London     Salters' Hall, London Wall

Details 

Tue 12 Feb 2019 2.00 pm     Exploring London     Guided tour of Salters' Hall, London Wall

Details 

Tue 12 Feb 2019 7.00 pm     Open meeting     Pub Quiz

Details 

Wed 13 Feb 2019 12.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     Kentish Town

Details Full information to follow

Wed 13 Feb 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Thu 14 Feb 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 14 Feb 2019 10.30 am     Architecture     

Details 

Sun 17 Feb 2019 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Tue 19 Feb 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 20 Feb 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 20 Feb 2019 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Thu 21 Feb 2019 11.00 am     Exploring London     Guided tour of Salters' Hall, London Wall

Details 

Fri 22 Feb 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Tue 26 Feb 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 28 Feb 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     Rosemary Seton - Women Missionaries 1800-1950

Details 

Thu 28 Feb 2019 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'Company' at Gielgud Theatre

Details 

Sun 3 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Tue 5 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Tue 5 Mar 2019 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Tue 5 Mar 2019 7.30 pm     Theatre - Fringe     Agnes Colander

Details 

Fri 8 Mar 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 13 Mar 2019 7.30 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     Alden Patterson and Dashwood at Cecil Sharp House

Details Cecil Sharp House

Thu 14 Mar 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Sun 17 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Mon 18 Mar 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Tue 19 Mar 2019 11.00 am     Exploring London     Hand & Lock Embroidery Studios

Details 

Tue 19 Mar 2019 1.00 pm     Exploring London     Hand & Lock Embroidery Studios

Details 

Tue 19 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 20 Mar 2019 12.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     WW1 & Islington

Details Full information to follow.

Wed 20 Mar 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 20 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Wed 20 Mar 2019 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'Home, I'm Darling' at Duke of York's Theatre

Details 

Thu 21 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     Robin Weiss - Two Gentlemen of Verona - a Brief History of Contagious Diseases

Details 

Thu 21 Mar 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Tue 26 Mar 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 29 Mar 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Sun 31 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Tue 2 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Tue 2 Apr 2019 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Fri 5 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Mon 8 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Wed 10 Apr 2019 12.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     Green Walk from Friends House to Covent Garden

Details 10th or 17th April. Exact date to be confirmed

Thu 11 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 11 Apr 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Sun 14 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Tue 16 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 17 Apr 2019 12.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     Green Walk from Friends House to Covent Garden

Details 10th or 17th April. exact date to be confirmed.

Wed 17 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 17 Apr 2019 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Wed 24 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 24 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Theatre visits     'The Price' at Wyndhams Theatre

Details 

Thu 25 Apr 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     Karen Thurman - Photography as Art

Details 

Fri 26 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Tue 30 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Fri 3 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 9 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 14 May 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Tue 14 May 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 15 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 15 May 2019 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Tue 21 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 23 May 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     Professor Anne Power

Details 

Tue 28 May 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Fri 31 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 6 Jun 2019 6.30 pm     Theatre visits     The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson by Jonathan Maitland at Park Theatre

Details 

Thu 6 Jun 2019 7.00 pm     Open meeting     The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson by Jonathan Maitlan

Details 

Fri 7 Jun 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 11 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 13 Jun 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 19 Jun 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 19 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Tue 25 Jun 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 25 Jun 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Tue 25 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 27 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Fri 5 Jul 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 9 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 11 Jul 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 17 Jul 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 23 Jul 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 23 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 25 Jul 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Wed 31 Jul 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Fri 2 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 6 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 8 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 13 Aug 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Wed 14 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 20 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 20 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 22 Aug 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Tue 27 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 3 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 4 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 6 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Lomger Walks- Extended Walking Weekend

Details 

Fri 13 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 17 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 18 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 19 Sep 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Wed 25 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 25 Sep 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Wed 2 Oct 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 10 Oct 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 16 Oct 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 22 Oct 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 24 Oct 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Thu 31 Oct 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Fri 1 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 5 Nov 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Thu 7 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 13 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 19 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 26 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 28 Nov 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Wed 4 Dec 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 11 Dec 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     

Details