Islington

Return to Islington U3A

Islington U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Tue 26 Feb 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks - Totteridge and Whetstone to Gospel Oak

Details Details on the web page

Thu 28 Feb 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     Rosemary Seton - Women Missionaries 1800-1950

Details 

Thu 28 Feb 2019 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'Company' at Gielgud Theatre

Details 

Fri 1 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Fri 1 Mar 2019 7.00 pm     Opera Visits     Britten. A Midsummer Nights Dream, Silk St Theatre, Barbican

Details Performance at Silk Street Theatre, Barbican , Guildhall School of Music Students

Sun 3 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Mon 4 Mar 2019 10.00 am     Opera Visits     Idomeneo, Mozart, Pre-performance talk by Barry Mellor, at his house

Details Pre performance talk by Barry Mellor at his house

Mon 4 Mar 2019 2.30 pm     Current Affairs 2     

Details 

Tue 5 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Tue 5 Mar 2019 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Tue 5 Mar 2019 7.30 pm     Theatre - Fringe     Agnes Colander

Details 

Wed 6 Mar 2019 10.00 am     Walks - Shorter     Capital Ring: Highgate to Stoke Newington

Details 

Wed 6 Mar 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     Wine Appreciation - New Zealand

Details Further details will be published on the associated web page & by email.

Thu 7 Mar 2019 10.00 am     Spanish Advanced Conversation     

Details 

Thu 7 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Introduction: Any of the following dates: 10 January, 11 January, 17 January, 18 January, 24 January, 25 January. Weekly Classes Group 1: From 31 January, every Thursday except 4th Thursday of the month. Weekly Classes Group 2: From 1 February, every Friday except Fridays following 4th Thursday of the month.

Fri 8 Mar 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details on the webpage

Fri 8 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     Eutony

Details Introduction: Any of the following dates: 10 January, 11 January, 17 January, 18 January, 24 January, 25 January. Weekly Classes Group 1: From 31 January, every Thursday except 4th Thursday of the month. Weekly Classes Group 2: From 1 February, every Friday except Fridays following 4th Thursday of the month.

Fri 8 Mar 2019 7.00 pm     Opera Visits     Idomeneo, Mozart, Hackney Empire, Buy your own tickets

Details 

Tue 12 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Walks - Leisurely     Leisurely Walks

Details 

Wed 13 Mar 2019 7.30 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     Alden Patterson and Dashwood at Cecil Sharp House

Details Cecil Sharp House

Thu 14 Mar 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 14 Mar 2019 10.00 am     Walks - Shorter     Enfield: Forty Hall and Myddelton House

Details 

Thu 14 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Introduction: Any of the following dates: 10 January, 11 January, 17 January, 18 January, 24 January, 25 January. Weekly Classes Group 1: From 31 January, every Thursday except 4th Thursday of the month. Weekly Classes Group 2: From 1 February, every Friday except Fridays following 4th Thursday of the month.

Fri 15 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     Eutony

Details Introduction: Any of the following dates: 10 January, 11 January, 17 January, 18 January, 24 January, 25 January. Weekly Classes Group 1: From 31 January, every Thursday except 4th Thursday of the month. Weekly Classes Group 2: From 1 February, every Friday except Fridays following 4th Thursday of the month.

Fri 15 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Fri 15 Mar 2019 7.00 pm     Opera Visits     Robinson Crusoe, Offenbach

Details Royal College of Music , Britten Theatre

Sun 17 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Sun 17 Mar 2019 4.00 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     RACHEL NEWTON at Kings Place St Pancras Room

Details 

Mon 18 Mar 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Mon 18 Mar 2019 10.00 am     Book Group - German     "Gleis 4" by Franz Hohler

Details 

Mon 18 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Book group - Prize winners     Small Island by Andrea Levy

Details 

Mon 18 Mar 2019 2.30 pm     Current Affairs 2     

Details 

Tue 19 Mar 2019 11.00 am     Art in London     The Colour of Memory :Bonnard at Tate Modern

Details 

Tue 19 Mar 2019 1.00 pm     Exploring London     Hand & Lock Embroidery Studios

Details 

Tue 19 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Tue 19 Mar 2019 2.30 pm     Book Group- French 1     Soumission by Michel Houellebecq

Details 

Tue 19 Mar 2019 2.30 pm     Exploring London     Hand & Lock Embroidery Studios

Details 

Tue 19 Mar 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     WA2

Details On the web page

Wed 20 Mar 2019 12.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     WW1 & Islington

Details Full information to follow.

Wed 20 Mar 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 20 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Wed 20 Mar 2019 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'Home, I'm Darling' at Duke of York's Theatre

Details 

Thu 21 Mar 2019 10.00 am     Spanish Advanced Conversation     

Details 

Thu 21 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Introduction: Any of the following dates: 10 January, 11 January, 17 January, 18 January, 24 January, 25 January. Weekly Classes Group 1: From 31 January, every Thursday except 4th Thursday of the month. Weekly Classes Group 2: From 1 February, every Friday except Fridays following 4th Thursday of the month.

Thu 21 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     Robin Weiss - Two Gentlemen of Verona - a Brief History of Contagious Diseases

Details 

Thu 21 Mar 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Fri 22 Mar 2019 10.00 am     Walks - Shorter     Bushy Park

Details 

Fri 22 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     Eutony

Details Introduction: Any of the following dates: 10 January, 11 January, 17 January, 18 January, 24 January, 25 January. Weekly Classes Group 1: From 31 January, every Thursday except 4th Thursday of the month. Weekly Classes Group 2: From 1 February, every Friday except Fridays following 4th Thursday of the month.

Mon 25 Mar 2019 10.00 am     Opera Visits     Forza del Destino, Verdi, Pre-performance talk, Barry Mellor at his house

Details 

Tue 26 Mar 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 29 Mar 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Fri 29 Mar 2019 11.00 am     Exploring London     Two Temple Place - works of John Ruskin

Details 

Fri 29 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Sun 31 Mar 2019 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Mon 1 Apr 2019 2.30 pm     Current Affairs 2     

Details 

Tue 2 Apr 2019 11.00 am     Art in London     Don McCullin retrospective at Tate Britain

Details 

Tue 2 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Tue 2 Apr 2019 6.00 pm     Opera Visits     Forza del Destino, Verdi, Cinema screening Due islington

Details 

Tue 2 Apr 2019 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Wed 3 Apr 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     Wine Appreciation -

Details Further details will be published on the associated web page & by email.

Thu 4 Apr 2019 10.00 am     Spanish Advanced Conversation     

Details 

Thu 4 Apr 2019 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Introduction: Any of the following dates: 10 January, 11 January, 17 January, 18 January, 24 January, 25 January. Weekly Classes Group 1: From 31 January, every Thursday except 4th Thursday of the month. Weekly Classes Group 2: From 1 February, every Friday except Fridays following 4th Thursday of the month.

Fri 5 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 5 Apr 2019 10.00 am     Opera Visits     Maria Stuarda, Donizetti, Per-performance talk,Margaret Caistor, Her house

Details 

Fri 5 Apr 2019 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     Eutony

Details Introduction: Any of the following dates: 10 January, 11 January, 17 January, 18 January, 24 January, 25 January. Weekly Classes Group 1: From 31 January, every Thursday except 4th Thursday of the month. Weekly Classes Group 2: From 1 February, every Friday except Fridays following 4th Thursday of the month.

Fri 5 Apr 2019 7.00 pm     Opera Visits     Maria Stuarda, Donizetti, Performance Stoke Newington Church

Details 

Mon 8 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Wed 10 Apr 2019 11.15 am     Art in London     Painting Norway : Harold Sohlberg at Dulwich Picture Gallery

Details 

Thu 11 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 11 Apr 2019 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Introduction: Any of the following dates: 10 January, 11 January, 17 January, 18 January, 24 January, 25 January. Weekly Classes Group 1: From 31 January, every Thursday except 4th Thursday of the month. Weekly Classes Group 2: From 1 February, every Friday except Fridays following 4th Thursday of the month.

Thu 11 Apr 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details The Landseer

Fri 12 Apr 2019 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     Eutony

Details Introduction: Any of the following dates: 10 January, 11 January, 17 January, 18 January, 24 January, 25 January. Weekly Classes Group 1: From 31 January, every Thursday except 4th Thursday of the month. Weekly Classes Group 2: From 1 February, every Friday except Fridays following 4th Thursday of the month.

Fri 12 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Sun 14 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Yoga     

Details Spring 2019 booking and term dates on IU3A Yoga webpage and Beacon yoga group page

Mon 15 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Book group - Prize winners     Music and silence by Rose Tremain

Details 

Mon 15 Apr 2019 2.30 pm     Current Affairs 2     

Details 

Tue 16 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Tue 16 Apr 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     WA2

Details 

Wed 17 Apr 2019 12.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     Green Walk from Friends House to Covent Garden

Details 10th or 17th April. exact date to be confirmed.

Wed 17 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 17 Apr 2019 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Thu 18 Apr 2019 10.00 am     Spanish Advanced Conversation     

Details 

Wed 24 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 24 Apr 2019 11.00 am     Exploring London     King's Cross guided walk

Details 

Wed 24 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Theatre visits     'The Price' at Wyndhams Theatre

Details 

Thu 25 Apr 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     Karen Thurman - Photography as Art

Details 

Fri 26 Apr 2019 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Fri 26 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Mon 29 Apr 2019 10.00 am     Opera Visits     Faust, Gounod, Preperformance talk, Margaret Caistor, Her house

Details 

Mon 29 Apr 2019 8.30 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     Gabriel Moreno and Quivering Poets at Green Note

Details 

Tue 30 Apr 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Tue 30 Apr 2019 2.30 pm     Book Group- French 1     

Details 

Wed 1 May 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     Wine Appreciation -

Details Further details will be published on the associated web page & by email.

Thu 2 May 2019 10.00 am     Walks - Shorter     Richmond Park

Details 

Fri 3 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Mon 6 May 2019 10.00 am     Book Group - German     

Details 

Thu 9 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 9 May 2019 10.30 am     Art in London     Van Gogh and Britain at Tate Britain

Details 

Fri 10 May 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 14 May 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Tue 14 May 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 15 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 15 May 2019 10.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     Canary Wharf (repeat)

Details Repeat

Wed 15 May 2019 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Mon 20 May 2019 2.00 pm     Book group - Prize winners     The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro

Details 

Tue 21 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 22 May 2019 10.00 am     Walks - Shorter     TBA

Details 

Thu 23 May 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     Professor Anne Power

Details 

Fri 24 May 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 28 May 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 30 May 2019 8.00 pm     Concerts: Folk & World Music     AKA Trio at Kings Place

Details World music concert

Fri 31 May 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 5 Jun 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     Wine Appreciation -

Details Further details will be published on the associated web page & by email.

Thu 6 Jun 2019 6.30 pm     Theatre visits     The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson by Jonathan Maitland at Park Theatre

Details 

Thu 6 Jun 2019 7.00 pm     Open meeting     The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson by Jonathan Maitlan

Details 

Fri 7 Jun 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 7 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 11 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 12 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     Hyde Park

Details 

Thu 13 Jun 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 19 Jun 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 19 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Book Group 2     

Details 

Fri 21 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 25 Jun 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 25 Jun 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Tue 25 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 27 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Wed 3 Jul 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     Wine Appreciation -

Details Further details will be published on the associated web page & by email.

Fri 5 Jul 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 5 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 9 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 10 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     King's Cross Development. Date to be confirmed

Details 

Thu 11 Jul 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 17 Jul 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 19 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 23 Jul 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 23 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 25 Jul 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Wed 31 Jul 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Fri 2 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 2 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 6 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 7 Aug 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     Wine Appreciation -

Details Further details will be published on the associated web page & by email.

Thu 8 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 13 Aug 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Wed 14 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 14 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     No outing in August

Details 

Fri 16 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 20 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 20 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Thu 22 Aug 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Tue 27 Aug 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 30 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 3 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 4 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 4 Sep 2019 6.00 pm     Wine Appreciation 1 & 2     Wine Appreciation -

Details Further details will be published on the associated web page & by email.

Fri 6 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Lomger Walks- Extended Walking Weekend

Details 

Fri 13 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Fri 13 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 17 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     

Details 

Wed 18 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 19 Sep 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Wed 25 Sep 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 25 Sep 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Fri 27 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Wed 2 Oct 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 10 Oct 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 16 Oct 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 22 Oct 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 24 Oct 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Thu 31 Oct 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Fri 1 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 5 Nov 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Thu 7 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 13 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 19 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Tue 26 Nov 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Thu 28 Nov 2019 10.30 am     Open meeting     

Details 

Wed 4 Dec 2019 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Longer Walks -

Details Details to follow

Wed 11 Dec 2019 12.30 pm     Open meeting     

Details