Islington

Return to Islington U3A

Islington U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Tue 25 Sep 2018 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Amersham & Winchmore Hill

Details see the web page

Tue 25 Sep 2018 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Tue 25 Sep 2018 2.15 pm     Playreading     The Government Inspector-Gogol

Details Reading of this classic play.

Wed 26 Sep 2018 10.30 am     Singing - Cooperative     

Details 

Wed 26 Sep 2018 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'Allelujah' at Bridge Theatre

Details 

Wed 26 Sep 2018 7.30 pm     Theatre - Fringe     Hear My Howl

Details 

Thu 27 Sep 2018 10.30 am     Open meeting     To be advised

Details 

Fri 28 Sep 2018 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Fri 28 Sep 2018 10.30 am     Architecture     Open House-TBA.

Details TBA

Fri 28 Sep 2018 11.00 am     Exploring London     Kenwood

Details 

Fri 28 Sep 2018 11.30 am     Spanish Intermediate     

Details 

Tue 2 Oct 2018 10.00 am     Art: Painting & Drawing     

Details 

Tue 2 Oct 2018 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     Chess for Beginners

Details 

Tue 2 Oct 2018 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Thu 4 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Walks - Shorter     capital Ring Stoke Newington to Olympic Park 5 miles

Details 

Thu 4 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Meetings take place every term time week, except the 4th week of the month. Regular attendance is preferred, but a swap between group 1 and group 2 can be arranged, space permitting.

Fri 5 Oct 2018 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Milford to Godalming

Details See the web page

Fri 5 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Meetings take place every term time week, except the 4th week of the month. Regular attendance is preferred, but a swap between group 1 and group 2 can be arranged, space permitting.

Mon 8 Oct 2018 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Wed 10 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Singing - Cooperative     

Details 

Thu 11 Oct 2018 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     

Details 

Thu 11 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Meetings take place every term time week, except the 4th week of the month. Regular attendance is preferred, but a swap between group 1 and group 2 can be arranged, space permitting.

Thu 11 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Walks - Leisurely     Leidurely Walks - Kenwood to Gospel Oak

Details Held once a month these walks will be at a leisurely pace and a max of 3 miles.

Thu 11 Oct 2018 12.00 pm     Architecture     Middle Temple Hall-Tudor

Details TBA

Thu 11 Oct 2018 2.15 pm     Exploring London     Brothers Tour of the Charterhouse

Details 

Fri 12 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Meetings take place every term time week, except the 4th week of the month. Regular attendance is preferred, but a swap between group 1 and group 2 can be arranged, space permitting.

Tue 16 Oct 2018 10.00 am     Art: Painting & Drawing     

Details 

Tue 16 Oct 2018 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     Chess for Beginners

Details 

Tue 16 Oct 2018 2.30 pm     Book Group- French 1     "Adolphe" by Benjamin Constant

Details 

Tue 16 Oct 2018 8.00 pm     Theatre - Fringe     The Sweet Science of Bruising

Details 

Wed 17 Oct 2018 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     Holmwood to Reigate

Details See the web page

Wed 17 Oct 2018 10.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     Brockwell Park

Details Visit to see this historic and beautiful part, led by Ann Kingsbury, Chair of the Brockwell Park Stakeholder Forum

Wed 17 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Book group 2     

Details 

Thu 18 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Meetings take place every term time week, except the 4th week of the month. Regular attendance is preferred, but a swap between group 1 and group 2 can be arranged, space permitting.

Thu 18 Oct 2018 11.00 am     Music Circle     

Details 

Fri 19 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Meetings take place every term time week, except the 4th week of the month. Regular attendance is preferred, but a swap between group 1 and group 2 can be arranged, space permitting.

Tue 23 Oct 2018 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     

Details 

Tue 23 Oct 2018 10.00 am     Walks - Shorter     Thames Path - Richmond to Barnes

Details 

Wed 24 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Singing - Cooperative     

Details 

Wed 24 Oct 2018 7.30 pm     Concert visits     Songs of the Auvergne at the Royal Festival Hall

Details I don’t usually repeat venues but I hope you’ll share my enthusiasm for these French Fancies (their term, not mine). Once extremely popular, Canteloube’s Songs of the Auvergne have rather fallen out of fashion but are part of a programme which also includes Berlioz and Bizet and, rather more tenuously, An American in Paris by George Gershwin: https://www.southbankcentre.co.uk/whats-on/105274-french-fancies-2018 The seats in the front row of the Choir section are amazingly cheap at £10 (mine’s D38) and if you book for both RFH concerts together you only have to pay one booking fee. It’s extremely unlikely you’ll never have been to the RFH, but here are directions, just in case: https://www.southbankcentre.co.uk/visit/getting-here.

Thu 25 Oct 2018 10.30 am     Open meeting     To be advised

Details 

Thu 25 Oct 2018 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Thu 25 Oct 2018 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'The Jungle' at the Playhouse Theatre

Details 

Fri 26 Oct 2018 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Tue 30 Oct 2018 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     Chess for Beginners

Details 

Thu 1 Nov 2018 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Meetings take place every term time week, except the 4th week of the month. Regular attendance is preferred, but a swap between group 1 and group 2 can be arranged, space permitting.

Fri 2 Nov 2018 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     

Details 

Fri 2 Nov 2018 10.30 am     Freeflow Eutony     

Details Meetings take place every term time week, except the 4th week of the month. Regular attendance is preferred, but a swap between group 1 and group 2 can be arranged, space permitting.

Mon 5 Nov 2018 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Mon 5 Nov 2018 10.00 am     Book Group - German     "Der alte Koenig in seinem Exil" by Arno Geiger

Details 

Mon 5 Nov 2018 1.00 pm     Exploring London     Goldsmiths Hall

Details 

Tue 6 Nov 2018 10.00 am     Art: Painting & Drawing     

Details 

Tue 6 Nov 2018 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Tue 6 Nov 2018 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Thu 8 Nov 2018 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     

Details 

Tue 13 Nov 2018 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     Chess for Beginners

Details 

Wed 14 Nov 2018 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     

Details 

Wed 14 Nov 2018 10.30 am     Book group 2     

Details 

Wed 14 Nov 2018 10.30 am     Singing - Cooperative     

Details 

Mon 19 Nov 2018 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     

Details 

Tue 20 Nov 2018 10.00 am     Art: Painting & Drawing     

Details 

Tue 20 Nov 2018 2.30 pm     Book Group- French 1     

Details 

Tue 20 Nov 2018 2.30 pm     Exploring London     Kirkcaldy Testing Station, Southwark

Details 

Wed 21 Nov 2018 10.00 am     Discovering Islington On Foot     City of London

Details Discover more about the wonderful City of London, led by Derek Harwood

Thu 22 Nov 2018 10.30 am     Open meeting     To be advised

Details 

Fri 23 Nov 2018 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Sun 25 Nov 2018 10.30 am     Walks - Leisurely     Leidurely Walks

Details Held once a month these walks will be at a leisurely pace and a max of 3 miles.

Mon 26 Nov 2018 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     

Details 

Tue 27 Nov 2018 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     Chess for Beginners

Details 

Wed 28 Nov 2018 10.30 am     Singing - Cooperative     

Details 

Tue 4 Dec 2018 10.00 am     Art: Painting & Drawing     

Details 

Tue 4 Dec 2018 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Wed 5 Dec 2018 9.30 am     Walks - Longer     

Details 

Mon 10 Dec 2018 9.30 am     Birdwatching     Birdwatching Visit

Details 

Tue 11 Dec 2018 2.00 pm     Chess for beginners     Chess for Beginners

Details 

Wed 12 Dec 2018 10.30 am     Singing - Cooperative     

Details 

Wed 12 Dec 2018 12.00 pm     Discovering Islington On Foot     Christmas Lunch

Details 

Wed 12 Dec 2018 12.30 pm     Open meeting     Pub Lunch

Details 

Wed 12 Dec 2018 3.00 pm     Exploring London     Dennis Severs House in Spitalfields

Details 

Tue 18 Dec 2018 10.00 am     Art: Painting & Drawing     

Details 

Tue 18 Dec 2018 1.30 pm     Theatre visits     'Anthony and Cleopatra' at National Theatre

Details 

Wed 19 Dec 2018 10.30 am     Book group 2     

Details 

Tue 25 Dec 2018 10.30 am     Walks - Leisurely     Leidurely Walks

Details Held once a month these walks will be at a leisurely pace and a max of 3 miles.

Fri 4 Jan 2019 3.00 pm     Exploring London     Annual get together

Details 

Wed 16 Jan 2019 10.30 am     Book group 2     

Details 

Thu 24 Jan 2019 2.30 pm     Theatre visits     'The Double Dealer' at the Orange Tree Theatre in Richmond

Details 

Tue 5 Feb 2019 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Wed 20 Feb 2019 10.30 am     Book group 2     

Details 

Tue 5 Mar 2019 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Wed 20 Mar 2019 10.30 am     Book group 2     

Details 

Tue 2 Apr 2019 7.00 pm     Scottish Dancing     

Details 

Wed 17 Apr 2019 10.30 am     Book group 2     

Details 

Wed 15 May 2019 10.30 am     Book group 2     

Details 

Wed 19 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Book group 2     

Details