Return to Branston & District U3A

Branston & District U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Tue 28 Sep 2021 9.30 am     STEM     Reading the Rocks! The early days and characters of Geology.

Venue Branston Pavilion - map
Details James Hewson will introduce the early geologists and their contributions to Geology

Tue 28 Sep 2021 2.00 pm     Open meeting     Monthly Meeting

Venue Branston Village Hall - map
Details A representative of LIVES first responders team will speak to us.

Tue 5 Oct 2021 10.00 am     AA&M History     The Reign of King Henry 3rd

Venue Branston Pavilion - map
Details A Video

Wed 20 Oct 2021 10.00 am     Visiting Places of Work     We'll Meet Again Museum at Freiston

Venue Variable
Details Visit to We'll Meet Again Museum at Freiston 10.30am. £10 to include coffee and cake, talk and Blitz experience.

Fri 22 Oct 2021 10.00 am     Local Heritage     A Lighter View of the Light Blue

Venue Branston Church Hall - map
Details Our speaker is Kenneth Moore and includes lunch at the Ferry Boat, Washingborough at 12noon

Tue 26 Oct 2021 2.00 pm     Open meeting     Monthly Meeting

Venue Branston Village Hall - map
Details Chris Smith will speak on "Canadian Connections"

Tue 23 Nov 2021 2.00 pm     Open meeting     Monthly Meeting

Venue Branston Village Hall - map
Details Our meeting today will have a chocolate theme!

Fri 26 Nov 2021 10.00 am     Local Heritage     The Lawns Project

Venue Branston Church Hall - map
Details Speaker Nigel Horner Followed by Christmas lunch at The Butcher and Beast, Heighington

Tue 7 Dec 2021 12.00 pm     Open meeting     Monthly Meeting

Venue Branston Village Hall - map
Details Our Christmas Special - we hope to enjoy a Fish & Chip meal whilst being entertained by representatives from Southwell Workhouse. PLEASE NOTE THAT TIME AND DETAILS ARE SUBJCT TO CHANGE

Fri 28 Jan 2022 10.00 am     Local Heritage     Freemaen of Lincoln

Venue Branston Church Hall - map
Details Speaker Andrea White Lunch TBA

Fri 25 Feb 2022 10.00 am     Local Heritage     Pole Lathe Turner and Chair Maker

Venue Branston Church Hall - map
Details Speaker Michael Ashton Lunch TBA

Fri 25 Mar 2022 10.00 am     Local Heritage     Why do they all come from here? Mayflower Pilgrims

Venue Branston Church Hall - map
Details Speaker Adrian Gray Lunch TBA

Fri 22 Apr 2022 10.00 am     Local Heritage     Lincolnshire Lads on the Veld

Venue Branston Church Hall - map
Details Speaker Alan Stennett Followed by Ploughman’s Lunch in the Church Hall

Fri 27 May 2022 10.00 am     Local Heritage     Guided Visit to Branston Church

Venue Branston Church Hall - map
Details Meeting in Branston Church. Coffee 10 am. Guide Ray Cooksey Lunch TBA

Fri 24 Jun 2022 10.00 am     Local Heritage     Visit to Holocaust Centre

Venue See details below
Details Arranged by John Tyerman. Lunch in the centre cafe

Fri 22 Jul 2022 10.00 am     Local Heritage     Visit to be arranged

Venue See details below
Details 

Fri 26 Aug 2022 10.00 am     Local Heritage     Visit to be arranged

Venue See details below
Details