Return to Crewkerne & District U3A

Crewkerne & District U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Mon 27 Sep 2021 2.00 pm     Folk Dancing     

Details 

Tue 28 Sep 2021 2.00 pm     Digital Technology     Introduction to CSS

Details Ken will lead a discussion on CCS based in his use of it in the revamped Crewkerne U3A website.

Thu 30 Sep 2021 5.15 pm     Short tennis     

Details 

Thu 7 Oct 2021 5.15 pm     Short tennis     

Details 

Mon 11 Oct 2021 2.00 pm     Folk Dancing     

Details 

Tue 12 Oct 2021 2.00 pm     Digital Technology     SML/DEFT

Details Stephen will lead a discussion on SML (Spreadsheet Manipulation Language) and DEFT (Data Extraction and Formatting Tool - an SML interpreter) which he has been developing to extract desired data sets from bulky reports.

Thu 14 Oct 2021 5.15 pm     Short tennis     

Details 

Thu 21 Oct 2021 5.15 pm     Short tennis     

Details 

Mon 25 Oct 2021 2.00 pm     Folk Dancing     

Details 

Tue 26 Oct 2021 2.00 pm     Digital Technology     HTML/JavaScript "on the hoof"

Details Derek will lead a live development of a website using HTML and JavaScript.

Thu 28 Oct 2021 5.15 pm     Short tennis     

Details 

Mon 8 Nov 2021 2.00 pm     Folk Dancing     

Details 

Tue 9 Nov 2021 2.00 pm     Digital Technology     CSS/SML/DEFT revisited

Details Ken and Stephen will re-visit topics considered in Sept/Oct meetings.

Mon 22 Nov 2021 2.00 pm     Folk Dancing     

Details 

Tue 23 Nov 2021 2.00 pm     Digital Technology     To be confirmed

Details 

Mon 13 Dec 2021 2.00 pm     Folk Dancing     

Details