Ravenshead

Return to Ravenshead U3A

Ravenshead U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Tue 18 Feb 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details Susanne's home - Farm Manager's House, Blidworth Dale Farm, Longdale Lane, Ravenshead.

Tue 25 Feb 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Fri 28 Feb 2020 2.00 pm     Cinema and Theatre (C&T)     

Details 

Tue 3 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Thu 5 Mar 2020 2.00 pm     Photography For Fun!     Photography For Fun!

Details Join us to find out how to improve your photography and have fun!

Mon 9 Mar 2020 1.30 pm     Painting     Painting

Details All abilities and Mediums.

Tue 10 Mar 2020 10.00 am     General Monthly Meeting     Ravenshead U3A Monthly Meeting

Details TITLE: ‘Stormy Stories’ SPEAKER: Fool’s Gold. Fool’s Gold is an acoustic duo, consisting of Carol and Steve Robson. The show is a collection of songs loosely linked by the theme ‘Stormy Stories’. The show is very different to what might be expected in that the songs are also accompanied by their stories: histories, mysteries, tragedies and romances – and illustrated with some fascinating movies and stills… Come along to our free monthly meeting held on the second Tuesday of the month at 10.00 a.m. Typically the meeting will update members of things that are happening such as forthcoming trips and events as well as having a 'Speaker' on a specific topic. All members welcome! Free tea & coffee too!Come along to our free monthly meeting held on the second Tuesday of the month at 10.00 a.m. Typically the meeting will update members of things that are happening such as forthcoming trips and events as well as having a 'Speaker' on a specific topic. All members welcome! Free tea & coffee too!

Tue 10 Mar 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Tue 10 Mar 2020 2.00 pm     Local History     Trams of Nottingham by Trevor Smith

Details 

Wed 11 Mar 2020 2.00 pm     Play Reading Group     Meeting at 37 Chestnut Avenue

Details 

Tue 17 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Tue 17 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     Coffee and Conversation

Details Open to all members free of any charge and also to prospective members. Come along just to chat with the bonus of a hot drink and a biscuit (or two). Find out more about what is going on in our U3A.

Tue 24 Mar 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Wed 25 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Armchair Travellers     Southern Namibia

Details Covers a round trip through the Southern part of Namibia including Fish River Canyon, Luderitz, Sousseviel and the dunes.

Sun 5 Apr 2020 2.00 pm     Photography For Fun!     Photography For Fun!

Details Join us to find out how to improve your photography and have fun!

Tue 7 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Mon 13 Apr 2020 1.30 pm     Painting     Painting

Details All abilities and Mediums.

Tue 14 Apr 2020 10.00 am     General Monthly Meeting     Ravenshead U3A Monthly Meeting

Details AGM followed by entertainment!

Tue 14 Apr 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Tue 14 Apr 2020 2.00 pm     Local History     Outside visit to Newark Civil War Museum

Details 

Fri 17 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     Coffee and Conversation

Details Open to all members free of any charge and also to prospective members. Come along just to chat with the bonus of a hot drink and a biscuit (or two). Find out more about what is going on in our U3A.

Tue 21 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Wed 22 Apr 2020 2.00 pm     Armchair Travellers     Florence

Details 

Fri 24 Apr 2020 2.00 pm     Cinema and Theatre (C&T)     

Details 

Tue 28 Apr 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Tue 5 May 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Tue 5 May 2020 2.00 pm     Photography For Fun!     Photography For Fun!

Details Join us to find out how to improve your photography and have fun!

Mon 11 May 2020 1.30 pm     Painting     Painting

Details All abilities and Mediums.

Tue 12 May 2020 10.00 am     General Monthly Meeting     Ravenshead U3A Monthly Meeting

Details Come along to our free monthly meeting held on the second Tuesday of the month at 10.00 a.m. Typically the meeting will update members of things that are happening such as forthcoming trips and events as well as having a 'Speaker' on a specific topic. All members welcome! Free tea & coffee too!

Tue 12 May 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Tue 12 May 2020 2.00 pm     Local History     Outside visit for Guided walking tour of Mansfield

Details 

Sun 17 May 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     Coffee and Conversation

Details Open to all members free of any charge and also to prospective members. Come along just to chat with the bonus of a hot drink and a biscuit (or two). Find out more about what is going on in our U3A.

Tue 19 May 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Tue 26 May 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Wed 27 May 2020 2.00 pm     Armchair Travellers     Great Railway Journeys

Details This will cover the Trans Siberian Railway and the Blue Train.

Tue 2 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Wed 3 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     National U3A Day celebrated by Ravenshead U3A at the Village Hall.

Details The very first national U3A Day – celebrating the learning, activity and fun that happens every day in U3As across the country – will take place on Wednesday 3 June 2020. It is set to celebrate the new experiences that come from being in your third age (no longer in full-time employment or bringing up children). The annual event, which will take place on the first Wednesday in June, will show the amazing and diverse things that U3A members get up to and challenge preconceptions of what being an older adult means. Ravenshead U3A is joining in this celebration by holding an Open Day at the Ravenshead Village Hall between 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. Interest groups will hold stalls and demonstrations, have a go and watch group performances throughout the day. Free entry and free tea/coffee and biscuits. Everybody welcome!

Fri 5 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     Photography For Fun!     NO MEETING THIS WEEK DUE TO THE NATIONAL U3A DAY! Please bring your camera and take photos!

Details Join us to find out how to improve your photography and have fun!

Mon 8 Jun 2020 1.30 pm     Painting     Painting

Details All abilities and Mediums.

Tue 9 Jun 2020 10.00 am     General Monthly Meeting     Ravenshead U3A Monthly Meeting

Details Come along to our free monthly meeting held on the second Tuesday of the month at 10.00 a.m. Typically the meeting will update members of things that are happening such as forthcoming trips and events as well as having a 'Speaker' on a specific topic. All members welcome! Free tea & coffee too!

Tue 9 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Tue 9 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     Local History     Florence Nightingale by Richard Bates

Details 

Tue 16 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Wed 17 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     Coffee and Conversation

Details Open to all members free of any charge and also to prospective members. Come along just to chat with the bonus of a hot drink and a biscuit (or two). Find out more about what is going on in our U3A.

Tue 23 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Sun 28 Jun 2020 2.00 pm     Cinema and Theatre (C&T)     

Details 

Sun 5 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     Photography For Fun!     Photography For Fun!

Details Join us to find out how to improve your photography and have fun!

Tue 7 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Mon 13 Jul 2020 1.30 pm     Painting     Painting

Details All abilities and Mediums.

Tue 14 Jul 2020 10.00 am     General Monthly Meeting     Ravenshead U3A Monthly Meeting

Details Come along to our free monthly meeting held on the second Tuesday of the month at 10.00 a.m. Typically the meeting will update members of things that are happening such as forthcoming trips and events as well as having a 'Speaker' on a specific topic. All members welcome! Free tea & coffee too!

Tue 14 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Tue 14 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     Local History     Quakers of Mansfield by Sue Howlett

Details 

Fri 17 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     Coffee and Conversation

Details Open to all members free of any charge and also to prospective members. Come along just to chat with the bonus of a hot drink and a biscuit (or two). Find out more about what is going on in our U3A.

Tue 21 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Tue 28 Jul 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Tue 4 Aug 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Wed 5 Aug 2020 2.00 pm     Photography For Fun!     Photography For Fun!

Details Join us to find out how to improve your photography and have fun!

Mon 10 Aug 2020 1.30 pm     Painting     Painting

Details All abilities and Mediums.

Tue 11 Aug 2020 10.00 am     General Monthly Meeting     Ravenshead U3A Monthly Meeting

Details Come along to our free monthly meeting held on the second Tuesday of the month at 10.00 a.m. Typically the meeting will update members of things that are happening such as forthcoming trips and events as well as having a 'Speaker' on a specific topic. All members welcome! Free tea & coffee too!

Tue 11 Aug 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Tue 11 Aug 2020 2.00 pm     Local History     Outside visit to Tuxford Windmill

Details 

Mon 17 Aug 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     Coffee and Conversation

Details Open to all members free of any charge and also to prospective members. Come along just to chat with the bonus of a hot drink and a biscuit (or two). Find out more about what is going on in our U3A.

Tue 18 Aug 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Tue 25 Aug 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Fri 28 Aug 2020 2.00 pm     Cinema and Theatre (C&T)     

Details 

Tue 1 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Sat 5 Sep 2020 2.00 pm     Photography For Fun!     Photography For Fun!

Details Join us to find out how to improve your photography and have fun!

Tue 8 Sep 2020 10.00 am     General Monthly Meeting     Ravenshead U3A Monthly Meeting

Details Come along to our free monthly meeting held on the second Tuesday of the month at 10.00 a.m. Typically the meeting will update members of things that are happening such as forthcoming trips and events as well as having a 'Speaker' on a specific topic. All members welcome! Free tea & coffee too!

Tue 8 Sep 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Tue 8 Sep 2020 2.00 pm     Local History     The Centre

Details 

Mon 14 Sep 2020 1.30 pm     Painting     Painting

Details All abilities and Mediums.

Tue 15 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Thu 17 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     Coffee and Conversation

Details Open to all members free of any charge and also to prospective members. Come along just to chat with the bonus of a hot drink and a biscuit (or two). Find out more about what is going on in our U3A.

Tue 22 Sep 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Mon 5 Oct 2020 2.00 pm     Local History     Date to be confirmed - Visit to Mary Potter Centre

Details 

Mon 5 Oct 2020 2.00 pm     Photography For Fun!     Photography For Fun!

Details Join us to find out how to improve your photography and have fun!

Tue 6 Oct 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Mon 12 Oct 2020 1.30 pm     Painting     Painting

Details All abilities and Mediums.

Tue 13 Oct 2020 10.00 am     General Monthly Meeting     Ravenshead U3A Monthly Meeting

Details Come along to our free monthly meeting held on the second Tuesday of the month at 10.00 a.m. Typically the meeting will update members of things that are happening such as forthcoming trips and events as well as having a 'Speaker' on a specific topic. All members welcome! Free tea & coffee too!

Tue 13 Oct 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Sat 17 Oct 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     Coffee and Conversation

Details Open to all members free of any charge and also to prospective members. Come along just to chat with the bonus of a hot drink and a biscuit (or two). Find out more about what is going on in our U3A.

Tue 20 Oct 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Tue 27 Oct 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Wed 28 Oct 2020 2.00 pm     Cinema and Theatre (C&T)     

Details 

Tue 3 Nov 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Thu 5 Nov 2020 2.00 pm     Photography For Fun!     Photography For Fun!

Details Join us to find out how to improve your photography and have fun!

Mon 9 Nov 2020 1.30 pm     Painting     Painting

Details All abilities and Mediums.

Tue 10 Nov 2020 10.00 am     General Monthly Meeting     Ravenshead U3A Monthly Meeting

Details Come along to our free monthly meeting held on the second Tuesday of the month at 10.00 a.m. Typically the meeting will update members of things that are happening such as forthcoming trips and events as well as having a 'Speaker' on a specific topic. All members welcome! Free tea & coffee too!

Tue 10 Nov 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Tue 10 Nov 2020 2.00 pm     Local History     Textile Industry by Lynne Jaremczenko

Details 

Tue 17 Nov 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Tue 17 Nov 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     Coffee and Conversation

Details Open to all members free of any charge and also to prospective members. Come along just to chat with the bonus of a hot drink and a biscuit (or two). Find out more about what is going on in our U3A.

Tue 24 Nov 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Tue 1 Dec 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Sat 5 Dec 2020 2.00 pm     Photography For Fun!     Photography For Fun!

Details Join us to find out how to improve your photography and have fun!

Tue 8 Dec 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Mon 14 Dec 2020 1.30 pm     Painting     Painting

Details Allabilities and Mediums.

Tue 15 Dec 2020 10.00 am     Scrabble, Cribbage, Rummikubs     

Details 

Thu 17 Dec 2020 10.00 am     Open meeting     Coffee and Conversation

Details Open to all members free of any charge and also to prospective members. Come along just to chat with the bonus of a hot drink and a biscuit (or two). Find out more about what is going on in our U3A.

Tue 22 Dec 2020 2.00 pm     Canasta     Learn and play Canasta

Details 

Mon 28 Dec 2020 2.00 pm     Cinema and Theatre (C&T)     

Details 

Sun 28 Feb 2021 2.00 pm     Cinema and Theatre (C&T)     

Details 

Wed 28 Apr 2021 2.00 pm     Cinema and Theatre (C&T)     

Details 

Mon 28 Jun 2021 2.00 pm     Cinema and Theatre (C&T)     

Details 

Sat 28 Aug 2021 2.00 pm     Cinema and Theatre (C&T)     

Details 

Thu 28 Oct 2021 2.00 pm     Cinema and Theatre (C&T)     

Details 

Tue 28 Dec 2021 2.00 pm     Cinema and Theatre (C&T)     

Details