Sleaford

Return to Sleaford U3A

Sleaford U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Thu 23 May 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Mon 27 May 2019 10.30 am     Art - Painting & Drawing     

Venue National Centre For Craft & Design - website - map
Details Workroom Floor4

Tue 28 May 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting 1     Algerkirk and Kirton in Holland

Venue Church
Details Mark Bamford01529307041

Tue 28 May 2019 2.00 pm     Calligraphy (SC)     

Venue Private House
Details All pens and paper are provided but you would find an A3 clipboard to lean on and a folder to keep you work in, useful. The cost is £7 for the complete 4 week course.

Thu 30 May 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Fri 31 May 2019 2.00 pm     Open meeting     MM-Vince Eager 1960's popstar: songs from the 60s

Venue New Life Conference Centre - map
Details 

Mon 3 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Gardening     Big Plant Swap and Quiz

Venue Ruskington Methodist Church - map
Details 

Mon 3 Jun 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 4 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Stamp Collecting     

Venue Private House
Details 

Tue 4 Jun 2019 5.30 pm     Badminton     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Thu 6 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Fri 7 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details Singing

Mon 10 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Art - Painting & Drawing     

Venue National Centre For Craft & Design - website - map
Details 

Mon 10 Jun 2019 2.00 pm     Local History     RAF Stenigot

Venue Winchelsea Centre, Ruskington - map
Details with Chris Lester

Mon 10 Jun 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Wed 12 Jun 2019 1.30 pm     Fun Quiz     Quizzing

Venue The Duke Of Wellington - map
Details 

Thu 13 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Thu 13 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Tenpin Bowling     Monthly meeting

Venue Grantham Bowl - map
Details 

Fri 14 Jun 2019 11.30 am     Latin with Laughter     

Venue Solo Club, Sleaford - map
Details 

Sat 15 Jun 2019 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     The Plough Inn, Wilsford

Venue To Be Confirmed
Details 

Mon 17 Jun 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 18 Jun 2019 5.30 pm     Badminton     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Wed 19 Jun 2019 8.00 pm     Birders     An evening walk at Bloxholme wood

Venue Various
Details An evening walk to look for roding Woodcock and other evening birds.

Thu 20 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Thu 20 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Discussion - Philosophy     Philosophical ideas to shape the 21st Century

Venue Private House
Details At Dorothy's. Guide Roger.

Fri 21 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details Singing

Mon 24 Jun 2019 10.30 am     Art - Painting & Drawing     

Venue National Centre For Craft & Design - website - map
Details 

Mon 24 Jun 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 25 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting 1     Nottingham Cathedral

Venue Church
Details Mike and Sally Benthall01529413328

Tue 25 Jun 2019 5.30 pm     Badminton     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Thu 27 Jun 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Mon 1 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Gardening     Climbers - Speaker from 'Sage'

Venue Ruskington Methodist Church - map
Details 

Mon 1 Jul 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 2 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Stamp Collecting     

Venue Private House
Details 

Tue 2 Jul 2019 5.30 pm     Badminton     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Thu 4 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Fri 5 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Mon 8 Jul 2019 10.30 am     Art - Painting & Drawing     

Venue National Centre For Craft & Design - website - map
Details 

Mon 8 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Local History     No meeting

Venue Winchelsea Centre, Ruskington - map
Details 

Mon 8 Jul 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 9 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Birders     Possible birdwatching trip on the Boston Belle

Venue Various
Details There is a chance to go on an RSPB organised trip around the Wash on the Boston Belle. This needs to be booked in advance. Please contact leader as soon as possible if interested.

Tue 9 Jul 2019 5.30 pm     Badminton     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Wed 10 Jul 2019 1.30 pm     Fun Quiz     Quizzing

Venue The Duke Of Wellington - map
Details 

Thu 11 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Thu 11 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Tenpin Bowling     Monthly meeting

Venue Grantham Bowl - map
Details 

Fri 12 Jul 2019 11.30 am     Latin with Laughter     

Venue Solo Club, Sleaford - map
Details 

Mon 15 Jul 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 16 Jul 2019 5.30 pm     Badminton     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Thu 18 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Fri 19 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Sat 20 Jul 2019 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     Chocolate Special at Henderson's

Venue To Be Confirmed
Details 

Mon 22 Jul 2019 10.30 am     Art - Painting & Drawing     

Venue National Centre For Craft & Design - website - map
Details 

Mon 22 Jul 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 23 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting 1     Greetwell and Fiskerton

Venue Church
Details Shirley Cordukes 01529414879 and Maureen Woodhouse 01529305924 Morning All Saints Church Greetwell. This church is 2 miles east of Lincoln. Tea, coffee and biscuits at 10.30 Lunch at the Carpenters Arms Fiskerton Afternoon St Clements of Rome Fiskerton 2.00 Tea, coffee and talk

Tue 23 Jul 2019 5.30 pm     Badminton     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Wed 24 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     Embroidery

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details A presentation and workshop to be facilitated by a member of the Lincoln Embroiderers Guild and we will be making a Dorset Button.

Thu 25 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Fri 26 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Open meeting     MM- The Georgian Theatre in Lincolnshire with Neil Wright

Venue New Life Conference Centre - map
Details 

Mon 29 Jul 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 30 Jul 2019 5.30 pm     Badminton     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Thu 1 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Mon 5 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Gardening     Garden Party - afternoon tea in a member's garden

Venue Ruskington Methodist Church - map
Details Our (free!) social event of the year. Tea, sandwiches, cake and great conversation!

Mon 5 Aug 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 6 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Stamp Collecting     

Venue Private House
Details 

Tue 6 Aug 2019 5.30 pm     Badminton     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Thu 8 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Tenpin Bowling     Monthly meeting

Venue Grantham Bowl - map
Details 

Fri 9 Aug 2019 11.30 am     Latin with Laughter     

Venue Solo Club, Sleaford - map
Details 

Mon 12 Aug 2019 10.30 am     Art - Painting & Drawing     

Venue National Centre For Craft & Design - website - map
Details 

Mon 12 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Local History     No meeting

Venue Winchelsea Centre, Ruskington - map
Details 

Mon 12 Aug 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Wed 14 Aug 2019 1.30 pm     Fun Quiz     Quizzing

Venue The Duke Of Wellington - map
Details 

Thu 15 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Fri 16 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Birders     British Bird fair

Venue Various
Details A 3 day event (16th - 18th). Held at Rutland Water Egleton Reserve site. Check the webpage for links.

Sat 17 Aug 2019 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     Mad Hatter's Tea Party

Venue Private House
Details 

Mon 19 Aug 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Thu 22 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Mon 26 Aug 2019 10.30 am     Art - Painting & Drawing     

Venue National Centre For Craft & Design - website - map
Details 

Mon 26 Aug 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 27 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting 1     TBA

Venue Church
Details Margaret O'Leary 01529460170

Thu 29 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Mon 2 Sep 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 3 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Stamp Collecting     

Venue Private House
Details 

Wed 4 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Gardening     WEDS 4 September - Trip to Kelmarsh Hall

Venue Ruskington Methodist Church - map
Details Please note change of day. Timings to be confirmed later.

Thu 5 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Fri 6 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Mon 9 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Local History     Tour of Historic Grantham

Venue Day Trip
Details with John Manterfield

Mon 9 Sep 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Wed 11 Sep 2019 1.30 pm     Fun Quiz     Quizzing

Venue The Duke Of Wellington - map
Details 

Thu 12 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Thu 12 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Tenpin Bowling     Monthly meeting

Venue Grantham Bowl - map
Details 

Fri 13 Sep 2019 11.30 am     Latin with Laughter     

Venue Solo Club, Sleaford - map
Details 

Mon 16 Sep 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Thu 19 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Fri 20 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Sat 21 Sep 2019 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     Portugal

Venue Private House
Details 

Mon 23 Sep 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 24 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting 1     Helpringham and Swaton

Venue Church
Details Cherie Renaud 01529415078

Wed 25 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     Anniversary Celebration Workshop

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details For Details contact Group Leader

Thu 26 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Mon 30 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Birders     Wader watch at Snettisham RSPB reserve

Venue Various
Details Meet at the reserve car park at 6.15AM for high tide spectacular. Afterwards have breakfast at a local cafe. See webpage for links.

Mon 30 Sep 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 1 Oct 2019 2.00 pm     Stamp Collecting     

Venue Private House
Details 

Fri 4 Oct 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Mon 7 Oct 2019 2.00 pm     Gardening     Photographing Garden Birds - Guest Speaker

Venue Ruskington Methodist Church - map
Details 

Mon 14 Oct 2019 2.00 pm     Local History     Wollaton Hall and Nottingham Industrial Museum

Venue Day Trip
Details Keep an eye out for details in the July Newsletter

Fri 18 Oct 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Sat 19 Oct 2019 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     Saxon and Viking

Venue Private House
Details 

Tue 22 Oct 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting 1     Silk Willoughby and Osbournby

Venue Church
Details Heather Griffiths 01529306804

Fri 1 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Mon 4 Nov 2019 2.00 pm     Gardening     Christmas Tree Festival event

Venue Ruskington Methodist Church - map
Details 

Tue 5 Nov 2019 10.30 am     Calligraphy (SC)     Calligraphy Short Course

Venue Private House
Details All pens and paper are provided but you would find an A3 clipboard to lean on and a folder to keep you work in, useful. The cost is £7 for the complete 4 week course.

Tue 5 Nov 2019 2.00 pm     Stamp Collecting     

Venue Private House
Details 

Mon 11 Nov 2019 2.00 pm     Local History     TBC

Venue Winchelsea Centre, Ruskington - map
Details 

Tue 12 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Birders     Far Ings Reserve at the Humber

Venue Various
Details Meet at the reserve at 10am. See webpage for links.

Tue 12 Nov 2019 10.30 am     Calligraphy (SC)     

Venue Private House
Details All pens and paper are provided but you would find an A3 clipboard to lean on and a folder to keep you work in, useful. The cost is £7 for the complete 4 week course.

Fri 15 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Sat 16 Nov 2019 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     Hawaiian Luau

Venue Private House
Details 

Tue 19 Nov 2019 10.30 am     Calligraphy (SC)     

Venue Private House
Details All pens and paper are provided but you would find an A3 clipboard to lean on and a folder to keep you work in, useful. The cost is £7 for the complete 4 week course.

Tue 26 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting 1     Planning meeting and quiz

Venue Church
Details Cherie Renaud 01529415078 14, Peterborough Road NG34 8TW

Tue 26 Nov 2019 10.30 am     Calligraphy (SC)     

Venue Private House
Details All pens and paper are provided but you would find an A3 clipboard to lean on and a folder to keep you work in, useful. The cost is £7 for the complete 4 week course.

Wed 27 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     Christmas Wreath Making

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details Christmas wreath making with Kim Rayner.

Fri 29 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Mon 2 Dec 2019 2.00 pm     Gardening     Gardening on the Menu - Martin & Gill Fish

Venue Ruskington Methodist Church - map
Details Following Martin's hugely popular session last November, the subject this year is 'Gardening on the Menu', which he presents with his wife Gill.

Fri 6 Dec 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Sat 21 Dec 2019 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     Pirates of the Caribbean

Venue Private House
Details 

Sat 18 Jan 2020 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     

Venue Private House
Details 

Sat 15 Feb 2020 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     

Venue Private House
Details