Sleaford

Return to Sleaford U3A

Sleaford U3A Calendar

Show: All Group

Tue 23 Jul 2019 5.30 pm     Badminton     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Wed 24 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     Embroidery

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details A presentation and workshop to be facilitated by a member of the Lincoln Embroiderers Guild and we will be making a Dorset Button.

Thu 25 Jul 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Thu 25 Jul 2019 10.30 am     Ukulele     Ukulele Group

Venue Sleaford Cricket Club - map
Details Every week except 2nd Thursday of the month when we meet at St Denys Hall. Same times.

Fri 26 Jul 2019 2.00 pm     Open meeting     MM- The Georgian Theatre in Lincolnshire with Neil Wright

Venue New Life Conference Centre - map
Details 

Tue 30 Jul 2019 5.30 pm     Badminton     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Thu 1 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Mon 5 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Gardening     Garden Party - afternoon tea in a member's garden

Venue Ruskington Methodist Church - map
Details Our (free!) social event of the year. Tea, sandwiches, cake and great conversation!

Tue 6 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Stamp Collecting     

Venue Private House
Details 

Tue 6 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Photography     LANDSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY

Venue Sleaford Cricket Club - map
Details Explore the options for landscape photography, including multiple exposures and the use of filters

Tue 6 Aug 2019 5.30 pm     Badminton     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Thu 8 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Tenpin Bowling     Monthly meeting

Venue Grantham Bowl - map
Details 

Fri 9 Aug 2019 11.30 am     Latin with Laughter     

Venue Solo Club, Sleaford - map
Details 

Mon 12 Aug 2019 10.30 am     Art - Painting & Drawing     

Venue National Centre For Craft & Design - website - map
Details 

Mon 12 Aug 2019 2.00 pm     Local History     No meeting

Venue Winchelsea Centre, Ruskington - map
Details 

Wed 14 Aug 2019 1.30 pm     Fun Quiz     Quizzing

Venue The Duke Of Wellington - map
Details 

Thu 15 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Fri 16 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Birders     British Bird fair

Venue Various
Details A 3 day event (16th - 18th). Held at Rutland Water Egleton Reserve site. Check the webpage for links.

Sat 17 Aug 2019 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     Mad Hatter's Tea Party

Venue Private House
Details 

Thu 22 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Mon 26 Aug 2019 10.30 am     Art - Painting & Drawing     

Venue National Centre For Craft & Design - website - map
Details 

Tue 27 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting 1     Spilsby and Old Bolingbroke

Venue Church
Details Church Visiting Group 1 Tuesday 27 August Meet at 10-30am at St. James’ Church, Spilsby (PE23 5EF) for refreshments followed by an introductory talk. Lunch has been arranged for 12-15pm at the White Hart, Spilsby (PE23 5JP), diagonally across the crossroads from the church. There is limited parking behind the White Hart but the Robin Hood Car Park, close by on the High Street, is cheap and has plenty of room The afternoon visit is to the church of St. Peter and St. Paul at Old Bolingbroke (PE23 4HH) where a local historian will explain its history and connections with John of Gaunt. Impressive castle ruins to the south of the church are well worth a look if time permits. There is plenty of roadside parking but please note that there are no toilet facilities at either church or castle. The lunch menu will be circulated at our July meeting – names and choices to me by Monday, 19th August please. Margaret O’Leary 01529 460170 or margaret.oleary21@hotmail.com

Thu 29 Aug 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Tue 3 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Stamp Collecting     

Venue Private House
Details 

Wed 4 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Gardening     WEDS 4 September - Trip to Kelmarsh Hall

Venue Ruskington Methodist Church - map
Details Please note change of day. Timings to be confirmed later.

Thu 5 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Fri 6 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Mon 9 Sep 2019 2.00 pm     Local History     Tour of Historic Grantham

Venue Day Trip
Details with John Manterfield

Mon 9 Sep 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Wed 11 Sep 2019 1.30 pm     Fun Quiz     Quizzing

Venue The Duke Of Wellington - map
Details 

Thu 12 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Thu 12 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Tenpin Bowling     Monthly meeting

Venue Grantham Bowl - map
Details 

Fri 13 Sep 2019 11.30 am     Latin with Laughter     

Venue Solo Club, Sleaford - map
Details 

Mon 16 Sep 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Thu 19 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Fri 20 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Sat 21 Sep 2019 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     Portugal

Venue Private House
Details 

Mon 23 Sep 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 24 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting 1     Helpringham and Swaton

Venue Church
Details Tuesday 24th September we arrive at St Michael’s Swaton NG34 0JR at 10.30 where we will be met and be given a talk about the Church and surrounding village. We eat at The Plough Inn Horbling NG34 0QG at 12.30 menu will be available at the August meeting. We move on to St Andrews Church Horbling NG34 0PF at 2pm where we will be informed about the church and area. Names to me by September 14th please 01529415078 there is an answer machine and I will get back to you asap Cherie Renaud

Wed 25 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     Anniversary Celebration Workshop

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details For Details contact Group Leader

Thu 26 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Maximising Exercise     Exercise

Venue 
Details Maximising exercise with a trained and qualified leader each session is £5 but if paid on a monthly basis would be lowered to £4 per session

Mon 30 Sep 2019 10.00 am     Birders     Wader watch at Snettisham RSPB reserve

Venue Various
Details Meet at the reserve car park at 6.15AM for high tide spectacular. Afterwards have breakfast at a local cafe. See webpage for links.

Mon 30 Sep 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 1 Oct 2019 2.00 pm     Stamp Collecting     

Venue Private House
Details 

Fri 4 Oct 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Mon 7 Oct 2019 2.00 pm     Gardening     Photographing Garden Birds - Guest Speaker

Venue Ruskington Methodist Church - map
Details 

Mon 7 Oct 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Mon 14 Oct 2019 2.00 pm     Local History     Wollaton Hall and Nottingham Industrial Museum

Venue Day Trip
Details Keep an eye out for details in the July Newsletter

Mon 14 Oct 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Fri 18 Oct 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Sat 19 Oct 2019 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     Saxon and Viking

Venue Private House
Details 

Mon 21 Oct 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 22 Oct 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting 1     Silk Willoughby and Osbournby

Venue Church
Details Heather Griffiths 01529306804

Wed 23 Oct 2019 12.30 pm     Creative Crafts     Pottery Painting workshop

Venue 
Details A workshop at Pottery Painting Café in Sleaford. contact Group Leader for details.

Mon 28 Oct 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Fri 1 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Mon 4 Nov 2019 2.00 pm     Gardening     Christmas Tree Festival event

Venue Ruskington Methodist Church - map
Details 

Mon 4 Nov 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 5 Nov 2019 10.30 am     Calligraphy (SC)     Calligraphy Short Course

Venue Private House
Details All pens and paper are provided but you would find an A3 clipboard to lean on and a folder to keep you work in, useful. The cost is £7 for the complete 4 week course.

Tue 5 Nov 2019 2.00 pm     Stamp Collecting     

Venue Private House
Details 

Mon 11 Nov 2019 2.00 pm     Local History     TBC

Venue Winchelsea Centre, Ruskington - map
Details 

Mon 11 Nov 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 12 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Birders     Far Ings Reserve at the Humber

Venue Various
Details Meet at the reserve at 10am. See webpage for links.

Tue 12 Nov 2019 10.30 am     Calligraphy (SC)     

Venue Private House
Details All pens and paper are provided but you would find an A3 clipboard to lean on and a folder to keep you work in, useful. The cost is £7 for the complete 4 week course.

Fri 15 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Sat 16 Nov 2019 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     Hawaiian Luau

Venue Private House
Details 

Mon 18 Nov 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 19 Nov 2019 10.30 am     Calligraphy (SC)     

Venue Private House
Details All pens and paper are provided but you would find an A3 clipboard to lean on and a folder to keep you work in, useful. The cost is £7 for the complete 4 week course.

Mon 25 Nov 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Tue 26 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Church Visiting 1     Planning meeting and quiz

Venue Church
Details Cherie Renaud 01529415078 14, Peterborough Road NG34 8TW Can I ask that we meet at 10 O'clock at my house as I have my Granddaughter from 3pm thank you Cherie

Tue 26 Nov 2019 10.30 am     Calligraphy (SC)     

Venue Private House
Details All pens and paper are provided but you would find an A3 clipboard to lean on and a folder to keep you work in, useful. The cost is £7 for the complete 4 week course.

Wed 27 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     Christmas Wreath Making

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details Christmas wreath making with Kim Rayner.

Fri 29 Nov 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Mon 2 Dec 2019 2.00 pm     Gardening     Gardening on the Menu - Martin & Gill Fish

Venue Ruskington Methodist Church - map
Details Following Martin's hugely popular session last November, the subject this year is 'Gardening on the Menu', which he presents with his wife Gill.

Mon 2 Dec 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Fri 6 Dec 2019 10.00 am     Singing For Pleasure     Singing for Pleasure

Venue The Wesleyan Reform Chapel - map
Details 

Mon 9 Dec 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Mon 16 Dec 2019 5.00 pm     Walking Netball     

Venue Northgate Sports Centre - map
Details 

Sat 21 Dec 2019 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     Pirates of the Caribbean

Venue Private House
Details 

Sat 18 Jan 2020 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     

Venue Private House
Details 

Wed 22 Jan 2020 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details 

Sat 15 Feb 2020 12.00 pm     Gourmet Group     

Venue Private House
Details 

Wed 26 Feb 2020 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details 

Wed 25 Mar 2020 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details 

Wed 22 Apr 2020 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details 

Wed 27 May 2020 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details 

Wed 24 Jun 2020 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details 

Wed 22 Jul 2020 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details 

Wed 23 Sep 2020 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details 

Wed 28 Oct 2020 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details 

Wed 25 Nov 2020 10.00 am     Creative Crafts     

Venue Ruskington Youth Centre - map
Details